Removing the radiator from an AIO cooler?

Hi I have an old cooler master aio (this one https://www.coolermaster.com/uk/en-gb/catalog/coolers/cpu-liquid-coolers/masterliquid-lite-240/?#!). It's never going to be used again and right now I need a radiator for something DIY Im doing. Instead of buying a new radiator off amazon for a lot of money I thought maybe instead theres a way I can remove the tubing from this one to salvage it? I've never done it though so I wanted to know if its even possible?

Thanks

2 minutes ago, Britishblue said:

Hi I have an old cooler master aio (this one https://www.coolermaster.com/uk/en-gb/catalog/coolers/cpu-liquid-coolers/masterliquid-lite-240/?#!). It's never going to be used again and right now I need a radiator for something DIY Im doing. Instead of buying a new radiator off amazon for a lot of money I thought maybe instead theres a way I can remove the tubing from this one to salvage it? I've never done it though so I wanted to know if its even possible?

Thanks

Anything is possible!  It might not be as easy as working on a seperate radiator that is not connected to an AIO but I dont see why it would be much of a problem.

2 minutes ago, Hinjima said:

Anything is possible!  It might not be as easy as working on a seperate radiator that is not connected to an AIO but I dont see why it would be much of a problem.

Nice thanks. Would I have to cut through the tubing? And Im assuming Id have to fully drain the coolant before cutting anything. Im also kind of concerned about the hole diameter as it might not be the standard size as its an aio not meant to have other tubing connected.

It's an aluminium radiator so it might not be appropriate for all usecases

I spent $2500 on building my PC and all i do with it is play no games atm & watch anime at 1080p(finally) watch YT and write essays...  nothing, it just sits there collecting dust...

Builds:

The Toaster Project! Northern Bee!