Nightmare: After Windows 10 Support, What will I do with my Budget Windows 10 PC.

Goutham a nair

I Had a PC, Build with used parts and its my first Build (and I can't abandon it)

PC Spec:
Processor: Intel core i3 2120 (2nd gen)

Motherboard: ASUS p8h61-m lx3 r2.0

GPU: Intel HD graphics 2000 (1GB VRAM)

RAM: 8GB DDR3 1333mhz

Boot drive:120GB SSD

Other Drives:750GB Harddrive

160GB Harddrive

PSU: 500W

What Will I Do after the (2025) support of windows 10, Or can I use Windows 10 safely on that PC. (Its the No.1 Nightmare about that PC, It doesn't support Windows 11)

The Antivirus I use Windows Defender with Latest updates

You *can* install windows 11 on it,  

But 2 years from now, you're looking at this being a 13ish year old build, on an iGPU.  It's not gonna do much at that point.

Now's a good time to start saving up for something newer.  Even 10 bucks a month over 2 years will add up to a dramatically faster used PC by the end of that time.

You will still be able to use your PC.

Look for ways to install Windows 11 on unsupported devices. It's doable with little effort.

4 minutes ago, Goutham a nair said:

I Had a PC, Build with used parts and its my first Build (and I can't abandon it)

PC Spec:
Processor: Intel core i3 2120 (2nd gen)

Motherboard: ASUS p8h61-m lx3 r2.0

GPU: Intel HD graphics 2000 (1GB VRAM)

RAM: 8GB DDR3 1333mhz

Boot drive:120GB SSD

Other Drives:750GB Harddrive

160GB Harddrive

PSU: 500W

What Will I Do after the (2025) support of windows 10, Or can I use Windows 10 safely on that PC. (Its the No.1 Nightmare about that PC, It doesn't support Windows 11)

The Antivirus I use Windows Defender with Latest updates

Install Linux?

Router:  Intel N100 (pfSense) WiFi6: Zyxel NWA210AX (1.7Gbit peak at 160Mhz)
WiFi5: Ubiquiti NanoHD OpenWRT (~500Mbit at 80Mhz) Switches: Netgear MS510TXUP, MS510TXPP, GS110EMX
ISPs: Zen Full Fibre 900 (~930Mbit down, 115Mbit up) + Three 5G (~800Mbit down, 115Mbit up)