Business Laptop Recommendations?

I am a junior systems administrator in a small IT team at my company. Currently, we are using a mixture of Thin Clients and these laptops, as well as some extremely old Dell E6520 laptops that are still in circulation (there is a story behind that which I will not get into right now). Most of our office workers across 7 different offices in 3 states work on a VMWare Horizon VM for their daily workflow currently. We also have about 150 field technicians across these branches who do complex wiring and building technologies installations and maintenance (think fire alarms, door access control systems, cameras, etc.).

We have been ordering some Dell Latitude 3520s (3 year lease with Pro Support plan) with VisionTek VT7000 docking stations for our users for about a year, and have been getting quite a few complaints from users regarding the seemingly cheaper build quality and USB-C issues with the docking stations (not sure if it is the docking stations or the USB C ports on the laptops at this point to blame). At this point, we have stopped all laptop orders for these and are looking at re-evaluating our rollout plan and laptop choices. We are going to pick a couple of different models that will suit each environment's needs more specifically and can reliably handle the majority of their workflow locally, transitioning away from working full time in the VMs and more towards working locally on their endpoint devices, with occasional VM access for internal network resources as needed.

We are looking for 4 different models to standardize around: