What's the best ssd cloning software for linux?

I'm just starting to learn about linux and I can probably google the apps as well, but I would also like to get your opinions. I'll be doing this on my steam deck, so what is the best cloning app or the easiest to us that would work on steamOS?

Basically, I already have a m.2 to usb C adapter. The idea is, to have the much cleaner process. I would like to clone the old drive first directly from the steam deck. Once the cloning is successful, that's the time I will open the steam deck and swap the ssd. I already did a lot of setup on it, like stalling emudeck on the micro sd and I really don't want to do it again, if I don't have to.

For a beginner, Clonezilla as it has a GUI

Gnome disk I BELIEVE only works with Gnome

rsync and dd are terminal tools, which while they are easy to use, may not be best for the newbie. Myself I use dd.

New Linux user here too (and new to this site) and I'm interested in using rsync or dd to clone the Steam Deck's SSD. Is one method recommended over the other? From what I've read on other sites using dd doesn't seem too complicated.

For the dd method, is it really as easy as connecting the new SSD via an enclosure, finding out the names of the stock SSD and the new SSD and then running the following in the terminal?

sudo dd if=/dev/nvme0n1 of=/dev/sda bs=256M conv=sync status=progress

I believe "if" would represent the stock SSD and "of" is the new SSD. 

Would that script work? Am I missing anything? I would hate to damage anything, 

8 hours ago, Thomas4 said:

Gnome disk I BELIEVE only works with Gnome

It works outside of gnome too

I never used Gnome, so I just assumed by the title and never looked into it.

1 hour ago, 10leej said:

It works outside of gnome too

10 hours ago, Palman said:

Aye, "if" is "input file", "of" "is output file".