My First PC build... I would like your opinion!

Budget (including currency):   ~ $1000 USD

Hi this is my first time building a pc! I was not sure if I am making good decisions on my choices so far and wanted some feedback on whether this would be good. 

This is what I came up with. > https://pcpartpicker.com/list/4HHw78

I want to game at 1080p. I think I might be overdoing it on my PSU, since Pc Part Picker recommends ~300W.

The Corsair 4000D Mid tower case I found at $74.99 at my local best buy so I made the manual change of price on the website. Let me know about any changes I should make, I would really appreciate it! 

Looks pretty okay to me 

Sk hynix makes good m.2 ssds although some can be found for cheaper 

Msi mech dual fan dosent have the best cooling solution but it would be fine for a 6600

Good price for that case 

Overpriced psu though 

Significantly better monitor specs wise for the same price

Minor gripe would be to go intel imo

https://pcpartpicker.com/list/6ryJtn

Ever so slight changes

Pretty solid system. I'd swap the RAM kit for something cheaper, RAM manufacturer doesn't really matter that much they all just use the same ICs anyway. Also, the 850W version of that PSU is the same price, I'd get that instead since it doesn't hurt to go overkill on the PSU and it lets you get a higher end upgrade in the future. 

Also, it's worth looking into getting an i5 12400F instead, it's the same performance but it's usually a little cheaper overall, plus it's on a newer socket that is confirmed to get another generation of CPUs. 

https://pcpartpicker.com/list/PscWfv

Not bad, but I saw some ways you could get a little bit better bang for the buck with some relatively minor trade-offs. Have a look at this list I set up. It stretches the budget a bit, but I feel it's a pretty solid bang-for-the-buck build that leaves room for future upgrades if desired.