if you have to ask it, yes,  its not safe

you could buy plastidip, thats non conductive, or if it excists non conductive paint will do the job to (im no paint expert), just mask of the PCIe connector cuz you obviously dont want to paint that

ITX Monster: CPU: I5 4690K GPU: MSI 970 4G Mobo: Asus Formula VI Impact RAM: Kingston 8 GB 1600MHz PSU: Corsair RM 650 SSD: Crucial MX100 512 GB HDD: laptop drive 1TB Keyboard: logitech G710+ Mouse: Steelseries Rival Monitor: LG IPS 23" Case: Corsair 250D Cooling: H100i

Mobile: Phone: Broken HTC One (M7) Totaly Broken OnePlus ONE Samsung S6 32GB  :wub:  Tablet: Google Nexus 7 2013 edition

I think it would be ok, I've seen people paint entire motherboards using plastidip. Wireless adapters don't really generate much heat so as long as the paint is non conductive it should be fine

My PC:

4670k      GTX 760 ACX      CoolerMaster Hyper 412s      Fractal Design Node 804      G1 Sniper M5      Corsair RM 650      WD Red 1TB     Samsung 840 Evo 120GB

If you don't have a windowed case I see no point in it since you won't be looking at it unless you open the side panel, but if you do have a window then go right ahead.

It would be wise to use blue tape during the painting process to cover the PCIe interface connector as painting that will result in the card not receiving power and not communicating with the mainboard.

if you have to ask it, yes,  its not safe

you could buy plastidip, thats non conductive, or if it excists non conductive paint will do the job to (im no paint expert), just mask of the PCIe connector cuz you obviously dont want to paint that

If you don't have a windowed case I see no point in it since you won't be looking at it unless you open the side panel, but if you do have a window then go right ahead.

It would be wise to use blue tape during the painting process to cover the PCIe interface connector as painting that will result in the card not receiving power and not communicating with the mainboard.