RTX 2060 only being utilized 30% max

spaceman._._spiff

So about 6 months ago I purchased an ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 and have been having a blast with it. My roommate recently ran into issues with his laptop's GPU not being utilized correctly and that prompted me to look into mine to make sure it's running correctly. I opened up Destiny 2 and took a look at the performance graphs in both task manager and the built in ROG app. In both applications, it was showing my GPU was only being utilized up to 30% MAX. The average was only about 12-15%. So I went made sure my drivers were up to date, fiddled with settings in Nvidia Control Panel and it's still only being utilized 30%. Hardware isn't an issue as it has a Ryzen 9 4900HS and two 8gb ram sticks at 3200mhz each. Is thermal a likely issue? Looking for any suggestions. Sorry if terms/phrasing are/is wack. I'm still learning the ins and outs of computer optimization. Thanks again for your time :)

Thermals might play a part but idk try and run a industry standard gpu benchmark and other games

I have an ASUS G14 2021 with Manjaro KDE and I am a professional Linux NoOB and also pretty bad at General Computing.

ALSO I DON'T EDIT MY POSTS* NOWADAYS SO NO NEED TO REFRESH BEFORE REPLYING *unless I edit my post

You might be hitting a CPU bottleneck because of CPU cooling, not because of the capable rated speed of hardware. What good is it if it gets too hot and needs to slow down? What are the thermals for both?

Also try topping your battery to 100 and than while plugging in to the wall run the benchmark a Aorus laptop has that condition so it gradually increases performance until the battery gets to 100

I have an ASUS G14 2021 with Manjaro KDE and I am a professional Linux NoOB and also pretty bad at General Computing.

ALSO I DON'T EDIT MY POSTS* NOWADAYS SO NO NEED TO REFRESH BEFORE REPLYING *unless I edit my post