Razer Viper 8khz Stiff Scroll Wheel

CosminThunde

Hi guys, i recently bought the razer viper 8khz and the scroll wheel requires too much strength to turn, is there a way i can make it smoother? like lubing it?

I love this mouse, the v2 switches are amazing, but the wheel is just getting on my nerves, and if you ask, no, i don't have weak fingers, in fact they are very strong, i am a guitarist. To add to the problem, sometimes, because the wheel is hard to turn, i accidentally click it when turning, which is very annoying, thank you for your help everyone!

Is it broken or just stiffer than you'd like? It sounds like there is some kind of defect and you should contact Razer.

Ryzen 7 7800x3D -  Asus RTX4090 TUF OC- Asrock X670E Taichi - 32GB DDR5-6000CL30 - SuperFlower 1000W - Fractal Torrent - Assassin IV - 42" LG C2

Ryzen 7 5800x - XFX RX6600 - Asus STRIX B550i - 32GB DDR4-3200CL14 - Corsair SF750 - Lian Li O11 Mini - EK 360 AIO - Asus PG348Q

depends, I guess the design is making it hard.

But it might be more accurate than some other mouse wheels.

If possible or knowing someone who can mod it? or exchange the mouse wheel with another type or it can just be a "bad" design as a lot of mice is quite similar or have similar issues. Unless it has a different encoder or tech in it.

If your mice is allowed or even able to take apart without breaking?

To troubleshoot or fix certain parts? Some cheap decent standard mice, sometimes do a lot better and doesn't have a design that is designed to fail.

different "fixes"

For heavier mouse wheels, it might be unbalanced and not "free flowing" back and forth, but more leaning to the side for the wheel click/button.

(the wider the wheel, the harder for some of the balanced wheel designs unless they did something to improve).