Need a new PC. Not sure what I need.

Bluecando

1. Budget & Location

Budget: 2500$-3000$ CAD

2. Aim

I'm a Poker pro, and I need a new PC. I need it to be able to multi-task easily while I play, and I also run sims which are very memory demanding. Probably need at least 64GB. I know they say that that software excels with the more number of threads on offer, but I'm not sure what that means lol. As for the rest I do basic stuff (photoshop, web, some small gaming like Hearthstone and Civ6). Don't plan on using it for other gaming. 

3. Monitors

I run 2 x Dell 31.5" 1440p. Not sure what would be best for those. 2 Display Ports?

4. Peripherals

Nothing special. I would like to have Bluetooth though, for my headphones. I'm currently using a dongle. Works well, so that might be the better option. Not sure. 

5. Why are you upgrading?

My current PC is just not cutting it. Took an old PC from the office. (Intel i7-9700, 16 GB RAM). When I play, the computer often struggles and sometimes stutters. Running sims are a hassle. I have to limit the inputs to a minimum for it to run. When I play Hearthstone, even browsing on the second screen makes the PC struggle. 

6. Additional information.

- I would like to buy the parts in Canada and in as few shops as possible.

- I need the PC to be fairly quiet.

- Ideally I would like a more compact case, such as the Meshify C

- Need a fair amount of fast storage. Probably one for OS and another one of about 1TB. 

- Obviously I don't want to overpay, but my budget is flexible and I rather overkill than regret it in 6 months. 

- It's my first build, and I am not super tech savvy. So nothing over complicated. I obviously don't plan to overclock.

Your help is much appreciated. Thanks!

Threads only help if your apps make use of them.

If your app is designed to use 4 threads?  Having more than 8 is beyond overkill.  (4 for the app, and a few more for other things to use)