What card should I get?

OutlawJoseph

After the prices go down I'm planning on getting an upgrade.I have a ryzen 3600,16gb ram,one 500gb ssd and one terabyte ssd,finally the gpu is a geforce 1050.I've been upgrading this Pc since 2018 when my mom got it for me(prebuilt) as a gift on christmas.I want it to be future proof for open world games and such.I had a 1660 super in mind but have been having second thoughts.

2 minutes ago, OutlawJoseph said:

After the prices go down I'm planning on getting an upgrade.I have a ryzen 3600,16gb ram,one 500gb ssd and one terabyte ssd,finally the gpu is a geforce 1050.I've been upgrading this Pc since 2018 when my mom got it for me(prebuilt) as a gift on christmas.I want it to be future proof for open world games and such.I had a 1660 super in mind but have been having second thoughts.

Honestly, just get the most powerful card you can get. 

But, remember bottlenecking - you also need a good CPU in most open world games. (when it comes to "future proofing")

PC Setup: 

HYTE Y60 White/Black + Custom ColdZero ventilation sidepanel

Intel Core i7-10700K + Corsair Hydro Series H100x

G.SKILL TridentZ RGB 32GB (F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR)

ASUS ROG STRIX RTX 3080Ti OC LC

ASUS ROG STRIX Z490-G GAMING (Wi-Fi)

Samsung EVO Plus 1TB

Samsung EVO Plus 1TB

Crucial MX500 2TB

Crucial MX300 1TB

Corsair HX1200i

Peripherals: 

Samsung Odyssey Neo G9 G95NC 57"

Samsung Odyssey Neo G7 32"

ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Aim Lab Edition Wireless

ASUS ROG Claymore II Wireless

ASUS ROG Sheath BLK LTD'

Corsair SP2500

Beyerdynamic DT 770 PRO X (Limited Editon) & Beyerdynamic TYGR 300R + FiiO K7 DAC/AMP

RØDE VideoMic II + Elgato WAVE Mic Arm

Racing SIM Setup: 

Sim-Lab GT1 EVO Sim Racing Cockpit + Sim-Lab GT1 EVO Single Screen holder

Svive Racing D1 Seat

Samsung Odyssey G9 49"

Simagic Alpha Mini

Simagic GT4 (Dual Clutch)

CSL Elite Pedals V2

Logitech K400 Plus

if u can snag a 1080 ti for cheap or a 2080 ti for cheap you would be set

10400f

16 gb 4000