Planning my first build!

Hi,

I am a complete beginner and I am currently planning my first build:

Budget: $3,000.00

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for: Adobe Suite (Premiere Pro, After Effects, Audition...) as well as general usage (web browsing).

Other details: I already own all necessary peripherals

https://pcpartpicker.com/user/athuler/saved/qN3MVn

As I am a beginner, I would appreciate any advice on how to better divide my budget to get the maximum performance per dollar.

I look forward to hearing your feedback.

Just now, thulera said:

Hi,

I am a complete beginner and I am currently planning my first build:

Budget: $3,000.00

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for: Adobe Suite (Premiere Pro, After Effects, Audition...) as well as general usage (web browsing).

Other details: I already own all necessary peripherals

https://pcpartpicker.com/user/athuler/saved/qN3MVn

As I am a beginner, I would appreciate any advice on how to better divide my budget to get the maximum performance per dollar.

I look forward to hearing your feedback.

Don’t take everything I say seriously 

take it with a grain of s a l t

6 minutes ago, thulera said:

Thanks! Given that this is not my full budget, how would you suggest I expand it to take advantage of the money that's left?

well do remember that gpu prices are sky high, and I added a b550 board so that you could take advantage of pcie gen 4 and have a good upgrade path for Ryzen 5000, so a 3060 ti is probably about 900 to 1000 dollars now

Here's my take on this:

Notable changes: 8 core CPU, 32GB of RAM (minimum recommended by adobe for the Premiere), a RTX 3070, a PSU that can handle this system, HDD for storage (sb else suggested SSHD, there's no point in that), and no network cards (why would you need them?)