Any emulation guys here running RPCS3

Tishere

I'm new to emulation, Wondering what the best games are to play with RPCS3 . My small bit of time with it, I've notice that its picky on the game you play. 

I'd recommend taking a look through the RPCS3 compatibility list: https://rpcs3.net/compatibility

In theory any game designated as "playable" should be just that - playable. The results you get will depend on how powerful your computer is though. Both PS3 and Xbox 360 emulation are in the very early stages, so you need a pretty strong computer for it to work well. And even the games that are designated as playable aren't always guaranteed to work perfectly without any hiccups.

I wish I could give more specific game recommendations, but I'm not that into PS3 games, so I don't know what the good ones are. Much less which of the good games will work well in RPCS3.

I mostly speak from my own past experience from similar problems. My solution may not work for you, but I'll always try my best to help as much as I can. If you want me to see your reply, make sure to quote my comment or mention me @WaggishOhio383, and I'll get back to you as soon as possible.

-- My PC Build --

Ryzen 7 2700x

AsRock B450 Steel Legend

XFX RX 590 Fatboy

Crucial Ballistix Tactical Tracer RGB 16GB 3200MHz
120GB Crucial BX500 SSD + 2TB Seagate Barracuda HDD

Corsair CX650M

Phanteks Eclipse P350x

I have a little experience with RPCS3. I played a Gran Turismo 5 Prologue demo in it when I ran my 1700X. It's heavy as fuck on the CPU side of things... ironically enough, my GPU had no trouble with coping with running at 1440p. 

It is picky, too. Not unlike Xenia, both are very much work in progresses compared to PCSX2 and Dolphin.

Check out my guide on how to scan cover art here!

Local asshole and 6th generation console enthusiast.

11 hours ago, WaggishOhio383 said:

I'd recommend taking a look through the RPCS3 compatibility list: https://rpcs3.net/compatibility