Planning my first build

MR_BACONLOVER

Budget (including currency): 1400 USD

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for: warzone(at least over 80fps high settings) vr chat and light video editing and some light streaming as well. Will be used mostly for gaming.

Other details need help making a part list from 0 i have no experience building as of yet. Would also like to not go over budget for my first build i do also need a monitor mouse and keyboard even though i use a controller for some games well. Could care less about aesthetic. performance comes first and foremost a 140 or more refresh monitor would be nice tho at least 22 inches or more. But is not a must. So medium-low peripherals should work just fine. I'm coming from console gaming with a ps4 and have a shitty laptop that i just use for school but i figured i rather make the jump to pc now instead of buying a ps5(when it becomes available) and getting a new laptop that will become outdated in like 2 years. Would to buy from new. Also of course something that leaves a path for upgradability.

I really don't think you're going to get all that for your budget. Might want to be a little more realistic.

CPU: Ryzen 9 5900 Cooler: EVGA CLC280 Motherboard: Gigabyte B550i Pro AX RAM: Kingston Hyper X 32GB 3200mhz

Storage: WD 750 SE 500GB, WD 730 SE 1TB GPU: EVGA RTX 3070 Ti PSU: Corsair SF750 Case: Streacom DA2

Monitor: LG 27GL83B Mouse: Razer Basilisk V2 Keyboard: G.Skill KM780 Cherry MX Red Speakers: Mackie CR5BT

MiniPC - Sold for $100 Profit

Spoiler

CPU: Intel i3 4160 Cooler: Integrated Motherboard: Integrated

RAM: G.Skill RipJaws 16GB DDR3 Storage: Transcend MSA370 128GB GPU: Intel 4400 Graphics

PSU: Integrated Case: Shuttle XPC Slim

Monitor: LG 29WK500 Mouse: G.Skill MX780 Keyboard: G.Skill KM780 Cherry MX Red

Budget Rig 1 - Sold For $750 Profit

Spoiler

CPU: Intel i5 7600k Cooler: CryOrig H7 Motherboard: MSI Z270 M5