Good machine for work and few games

fred82

Budget (including currency): >2000 CAD 

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for: 

Few games like COD which will be played max 1440p (my Asus TUF gaming i am happy with, i will buy another one later: maybe same or one for just reading document) not sur ebe interested by 4k

Later i will take VR (like in a year)

I am working in Cyber security and i have many  VMs to run and of course coding 

Later i will start to create possibly a channel (youtube) but anyway i started coding website for news. 

Other details (existing parts lists, whether any peripherals are needed, what you're upgrading from, when you're going to buy, what resolution and refresh rate you want to play at, etc): 

Screen 1440p . mouse i have also keyboard.

I am upgrading from.... nothing.. since i left France to come Canada one year ago (i have just a laptop).

Thx a lot for ur appreciated and great help.

It's not a very good time to be purchasing a new system. The shortage of gpu and cpu has driven up prices to ridiculous levels.

Do you need a monitor?

80+ ratings certify electrical efficiency. Not quality.

1 minute ago, brob said:

It's not a very good time to be purchasing a new system. The shortage of gpu and cpu has driven up prices to ridiculous levels.

Do you need a monitor?

thx :) i have the 27 inches monitor with my laptop already (Lenovo Thinkpad)

This should do. Now obviously here you can do two things: 

1. Buy it now and pay 500USD (650CAD) for a 3060ti.

2. Wait until price drops and buy a 3070 for the same price.