Concerning smell from PC

JackT22

So I recently moved all my parts to a new pc case, specifically the NZXT h510 elite. I’m new to building PCs and mostly used YouTube tutorials and some knowledge from friends to complete the build. 
One I booted the pc up and started playing some games, I noticed there was a faint smell of burning plastic. Using the NZXT software that comes with the case I can see that my cpu sits at 50-60 Celsius, where my GPU is between 60-70 Celsius. I don’t think my parts are overheating, but my PC did shut off in the middle of a game once and hasn’t happened again today, but the smell still persists. Another thing I noticed was that my cpu was “working” 100% where my GPU is only using minimum at 15-20%. I have a ryzen 5 1500x and a gtx 1060 6gb.

My overall question would be, where could this smell be coming from and why? And is my GPU and CPU experiencing any bottlenecking?

9 minutes ago, JackT22 said:

So I recently moved all my parts to a new pc case, specifically the NZXT h510 elite. I’m new to building PCs and mostly used YouTube tutorials and some knowledge from friends to complete the build. 
One I booted the pc up and started playing some games, I noticed there was a faint smell of burning plastic. Using the NZXT software that comes with the case I can see that my cpu sits at 50-60 Celsius, where my GPU is between 60-70 Celsius. I don’t think my parts are overheating, but my PC did shut off in the middle of a game once and hasn’t happened again today, but the smell still persists. Another thing I noticed was that my cpu was “working” 100% where my GPU is only using minimum at 15-20%. I have a ryzen 5 1500x and a gtx 1060 6gb.

My overall question would be, where could this smell be coming from and why? And is my GPU and CPU experiencing any bottlenecking?