Ryzen 3600, 50°C in bios

1z2

Hello,

I've just finished building my first pc, went in the bios, and noticed my cpu's temperature (ryzen 5 3600) was around 50°C.

I use amd's cooler, is this temperature normal ?

I had a lot of trouble installing the cooler, and even had to remove it and put it back (5 seconds later). However I didn't change the orientation of the fan, and I didn't loose any thermal paste.

As this is my first build, I don't have any thermal paste and I didn't install any os yet because I wanted to fix this first.

Should I reinstall the cooler ? Buy thermal paste and replace the old one ? Or could the fan be screwed incorrectly ?

My pc :

CPU : AMD Ryzen 3600

Motherboard : Asus tuf b450 gaming plus

Ram : corsair vengeance, 2x8, 3200mhz

GPU : pny xlr8 gtx 1660 super

SSD : kingston A400 480Go

PSU : aerocool lux b550m

Case : aerocool cylon (black)

100% normal.

Community Standards | Fan Control Software

Please make sure to Quote me or @ me to see your reply!

Just because I am a Moderator does not mean I am always right. Please fact check me and verify my answer. 

"Black Out"

Ryzen 9 5900x | Full Custom Water Loop | Asus Crosshair VIII Hero (Wi-Fi) | RTX 3090 Founders | Ballistix 32gb 16-18-18-36 3600mhz 

1tb Samsung 970 Evo | 2x 2tb Crucial MX500 SSD | Fractal Design Meshify S2 | Corsair HX1200 PSU

Dedicated Streaming Rig

Ryzen 7 3700x | Asus B450-F Strix | 16gb Gskill Flare X 3200mhz | Corsair RM550x PSU | Asus Strix GTX1070 | 250gb 860 Evo m.2

Phanteks P300A |  Elgato HD60 Pro | Avermedia Live Gamer Duo | Avermedia 4k GC573 Capture Card

That's a normal temp in BIOS, since when u are in the BIOS your CPU runs at full voltage thus 50 degrees Celsius is normal.

I would stress test it, and report back temps.

Please quote or tag me @Void Master,so i can see your reply.