Subnet newb needs help

ShearMe

Alright, so I made the mistake of setting some devices to a subnet mask of 255.255.255.254

What windows IP settings do I need to employ to actually be able to reach the webportal of the devices to reconfigure their network settings?

3 minutes ago, ShearMe said:

Alright, so I made the mistake of setting some devices to a subnet mask of 255.255.255.254

What windows IP settings do I need to employ to actually be able to reach the webportal of the devices to reconfigure their network settings?

i mean it depends on the ip's that you own/pay for.

as a device with that subnet mask only has space for itself on the subent.

don't you have physical access to the devices

Anything i've written between the * and * is not meant to be taken seriously.

keep in mind that helping with problems is hard if you aren't specific and detailed.

i'm also not a professional, (yet) so make sure to personally verify important information as i could be wrong.

1 minute ago, flashiling said:

i mean it depends on the ip's that you own/pay for.

don't you have physical access to the devices

Yes, I have physical access to the devices

1 minute ago, flashiling said:

Actually, a /31 mask allows for point to point connectivity so one host would be .0 and the other .1 if you do 192.168.0.0/31 as an example. OP would need to connect directly to the device and configure the other available IP in that subnet on their device to access it to fix this.

Current Network Layout:

Current Build Log/PC:

Prior Build Log/PC:

if you can access the device and plug in a keyboard/mouse, just edit the subnet to a 255.255.255.0 this would put them in the same subnet as all other devices which ip starts with (ip used is purely random and to make an example) 192.168.0.XXX

keep in mind that helping with problems is hard if you aren't specific and detailed.

i'm also not a professional, (yet) so make sure to personally verify important information as i could be wrong.