So currently my system has theese specs

CPU: 2700x

CPU Cooler: cryorig H7

Mobo: MSI B450m Gaming Plus

RAM: Gskill ripjaws V 16Gb 3200Mhz

GPU: Gigabyte Windforce RTX 2080

PSU: Corsair RM 750 Gold

Inside a NZXT H500 case.

(storage isn't important for this topic so i'm leaving it out)

and i've been wanting to upgrade to the parts below. (possibly also buying a ROG STRIX HELIOS case)

anyone smarter than me who might know a better alternative?

or if any size problems with ram and cpu cooler or such would occur

Anything i've written between the * and * is not meant to be taken seriously.

keep in mind that helping with problems is hard if you aren't specific and detailed.

i'm also not a professional, (yet) so make sure to personally verify important information as i could be wrong.

10 hours ago, flashiling said:

anyone smarter than me who might know a better alternative?

budget?  workload? the board is overpriced and does nothing special. an x570 tomahawk or unify are just as good if not better and are the same price or cheaper. 

but i suggest waiting for zen 3 and check what it has to offer. the 2700x is still decent i would say.

PC: Motherboard: ASUS B550M TUF-Plus, CPU: Ryzen 3 3100, CPU Cooler: Arctic Freezer 34, GPU: GIGABYTE WindForce GTX1650S, RAM: HyperX Fury RGB 2x8GB 3200 CL16, Case, CoolerMaster MB311L ARGB, Boot Drive: 250GB MX500, Game Drive: WD Blue 1TB 7200RPM HDD.

Peripherals: GK61 (Optical Gateron Red) with Mistel White/Orange keycaps, Logitech G102 (Purple), BitWit Ensemble Grey Deskpad. 

Audio: Logitech G432, Moondrop Starfield, Mic: Razer Siren Mini (White).

Phone: Pixel 3a (Purple-ish).

Build Log: 

Hello,

I would go with something like this instead :

PCPartPicker Part List
Type Item Price
CPU AMD Ryzen 9 3900X 3.8 GHz 12-Core Processor $429.00 @ Amazon
CPU Cooler Scythe FUMA 2 51.17 CFM CPU Cooler $59.99 @ Amazon
Motherboard MSI B550-A PRO ATX AM4 Motherboard $139.99 @ Newegg