2070 Super. Waste of money?

coneil3822

i have recently purchased a 2070 Super and it is a card nice card but I'm looking at 1070 Ti benchmarks and it is getting similar FPS to the 2070S how is this possible? Is my card not preforming the way it should be?

2070s is around 17% faster on average. But it has support for the new NEVEC codec and hardware RT shading - which makes it a better buy

If your performance doesn't match online results for the same model of GPU, then there might be something wrong with it. But otherwise - that's just how it is.

What benchmarks are you using?

I am far from an expert in this so please correct me if I’m wrong.

Quote or tag me so I can see your response

PSU Tier List

Motherboard Tier List

Graphics Card Cooling Tier List

CPU Cooler Tier List

SSD Tier List

PARROT GANG

Mentioned in 7/10/20 WAN Show

Mentioned in 7/15/20 Techlinked

Mentioned in 7/17/20 Techlinked

Mentioned in 7/31/20 WAN Show

Mentioned in 7/31/20 Techlinked

Mentioned in 8/3/20 Techlinked

Mentioned twice in 8/5/20 Techlinked

Mentioned twice in 8/7/20 Techlinked

Mentioned in 8/12/20 Techlinked

Mentioned in 8/19/20 Techlinked

Proper benchmarks will control as many variables as possible, in order to make a fair comparison between cards. This means not installing or running any background software, other than the framerate monitoring. They will also use a very overpowered CPU, to make sure that the GPU that's being benchmarked is the bottleneck of the system. Bottom line, real usage framerates are often lower than benchmarked ones

23 minutes ago, coneil3822 said:

i have recently purchased a 2070 Super and it is a card nice card but I'm looking at 1070 Ti benchmarks and it is getting similar FPS to the 2070S how is this possible? Is my card not preforming the way it should be?