First build, need assistance

Budget (900-1200): 

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for: Music Production/Daws

Other details (existing parts lists, whether any peripherals are needed, what you're upgrading from, when you're going to buy, what resolution and refresh rate you want to play at, etc):  So far I have parts in my cart to build a pc for music production. This is my first build and dont know to much about it. The parts I have in my cart are as follows:

Samsung 860 PRO SSD 1TB - 2.5 Inch SATA III Internal Solid State.1 TB Style: single

Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4 DRAM 3000MHz C15 Desktop

Intel Core i5-9600K Desktop Processor 6 Cores up to 4.6 GHz 

I do not know what motherboard, powersupply, or case ill need. I am not sure how compatible parts are to one another. What else do I need? It needs to be fast while muiltitasking large daws and plug ins

Wait have you already bought the parts or did you just stuff them in the "cart"? If you haven't, I would skip i5-9600K because I would go with Ryzen for production.

I would wait for the MSI MAG X570 Tomahawk to get released soon (retail price 200$), a Ryzen 3700X (comes with a stock cooler), Corsair Vengeance LPX 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3200 Memory or G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 16 GB, Cooler Master H500 (comes with two 200mm fans in front and one stock fan on the rear), 1 TB Samsung 970 Evo NVME (don't go for SATA) and PSU (EVGA, Corsair, Seasonic), well, IDK what graphics card you want.

"Tolerance is the lube that helps the dildo of dysfunction slip into the ass of a civilized society" - Plato 427-347 BC

"Tolerance and apathy are the last virtues of a dying society" - Aristotle 384-322 BC

"Hope is the first step on the road to disappointment" - Lebiniz 1st of July 1646 - 14th of November 1716

PSU depends mostly on graphics card, they are compatible with most motherboards apart from some OEM models from Dell and HP etc but that is no issue if you don't buy a Dell or a HP.