3600 overheat help?

vcnt19

I dont know what is going on and im new to ryzen mobo, so yeah lets just get into the main point.

My CPU temp on Ryzen Master goes up to 90C without any overclocking on just regular basis (like Chrome, Steam and Discord on background) for no reason. Especially when opening Chrome tab. It went up like crazy and when I open task manager, it back to normal temp in instance without letting me know whats going on before it went back to normal

Using my stock cooler here (Checked if its mounted properly). Updated all my BIOS and chipset to latest one. 

Ambience is quite hot here around 30-31C, pretty much fine airflow case (no problem found with my GPU temp). But idle temp is still around 45-55C. Power on Ryzen balanced setting.  Tried to find out solution but nothing works so far.

I kinda want to troubleshoot it first before getting a new cooler, dont want to spend extra if my CPU still behaving like this

My PC setup:

CPU: Ryzen 5 3600 with stock cooler

MB: MSI B450 Gaming Max Plus

RAM: 2x8GB @ 3000 XMP enabled

PSU: Antec 650W 80+ Bronze

Desktop Screenshot 2020.04.23 - 16.13.40.79 (2).png

I'd check that mount again and re-paste / paste it since I know that the Wraith Stealth comes with factory thermal paste on it. If not, maybe make an aggressive fan curve in the bios to see if that has any impact. But, first thing that comes to mind is that it isn't mounted properly

Well I dont think the problem here is the paste. If that then my load during game will be over 90C, but its not. Its just randomly spiked and went to 90 after I open a chrome or so with almost 100% PPT. Not sure what to do now 

What case are you using and how if the airflow set up?

Make sure to quote a post or tag a member when replying or else they won't get a notification that you replied to them.