Which AMD Motherboard do I need?

Hi Guys!
I'll get straight to it - I currently have an i5 7400 paired with a GTX 1080 (I know.. bottlenecks) and a spare GTX 970.
Now to get anything decent out of the 1080, I need to upgrade my processor and there are literally no 7700s available in my area. So my next step is to change platforms.

Since I'm on a limited budget something like 700 USD. I decided to go for AMD, but this is my first time with AMD so I have no idea what's going to happen.

Right now I'm thinking about Ryzen 7 3700X, since everybody has told me 3800X is not that much of an improvement. 
For the GFX card, I'll stick to my 1080 and 16GB HyperX Fury DDR4 1066MHz.

Now my question is, which Motherboard is the best for the 3700X, I don't want to go over the top but I need something decent that will give me good overclocking. At the same time I have no idea if I should go for b450, X470 or X570 - I don't even know if I will need to flash a bios (for which I will need an older CPU which I don't want to do).

What do you guys think? 

TLDR;
Current System:

• i5 7400
  • Gigabyte H110M Motherboard
  • GTX 1080
  • HyperX Fury 1066 MHz

Potential Upgrade:

• AMD 3700X
  • ?? Motherboard
  • GTX 1080
  • HyperX Fury 1066 MHz (maybe I should change this?)

Honestly with a 3700X, you could go with any decent B450, X470, or X570 motherboard. It all depends on what features you want, and how much you're willing to spend.

A good ~125$ motherboard that can handle your 3700X is the X470 gaming plus max from MSI.

3 minutes ago, xx3987 said:

Hi Guys!
I'll get straight to it - I currently have an i5 7400 paired with a GTX 1080 (I know.. bottlenecks) and a spare GTX 970.
Now to get anything decent out of the 1080, I need to upgrade my processor and there are literally no 7700s available in my area. So my next step is to change platforms.