Looking for an Ultrabook for school about 1000$

Hey! I'm a CS student in Peru looking for an ultrabook that can be powerful and good at multitasking, programming, simulating and having a long usage battery. I have a family member that is coming after the COVID-19 situation, so there will be no problem about shipping costs.

12 minutes ago, iamBilli said:

Peru

Are you buying in Peru? Budget? Any links of online stores?

Preferred max weight and min battery life?

Desktop specs:

Spoiler

AMD Ryzen 5 5600 Thermalright Peerless Assassin 120 SE ARGB Gigabyte B550M DS3H mATX

Asrock Challenger Pro OC Radeon RX 6700 XT Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (8Gx2) 3600MHz CL18 Kingston NV2 1TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD

Montech Century 850W Gold Tecware Nexus Air (Black) ATX Mid Tower

Laptop: Lenovo Ideapad 5 Pro 16ACH6

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro 8+128

19 minutes ago, iamBilli said:

Hey! I'm a CS student in Peru looking for an ultrabook that can be powerful and good at multitasking, programming, simulating and having a long usage battery. I have a family member that is coming after the COVID-19 situation, so there will be no problem about shipping costs.

Look at a business class laptop. Lenovo ThinkPad L590 or T590, HP EliteBook 850 G6 or a Dell Latitude 5000/7000 series. Avoid consumer models like the IdeaPad, XPS or Envy series since they don't offer anything over the higher quality business laptops, which offer vastly better build quality, MUCH better durability, resistance to water, dirt, dust and shocks and a far and away better electrical design

36 minutes ago, genexis_x said:

Are you buying in Peru? Budget? Any links of online stores?

Preferred max weight and min battery life?

Buying in US, not preference in any store. Looking for an ultrabook so lightweight and min 10 hours battery.

35 minutes ago, 5x5 said: