Help me pick a case!

jpcamden

Hey guys. I'm building a computer with my tax money and I have everything besides the case and monitor so far (monitor is out of stock everywhere it seems). 

A buddy of mine is telling me to get the Corsair 650D, and it looks nice and all, but after reading the reviews on newegg the fan controllers breaking is mentioned A LOT.

So I'm worried about that. I've looked at the 500R and it looks nice as well. I have no experience with cases at all so I'm completely new to all this, and I'd really really appreciate the help here.

Here's the build I'm going for, with the 650D in there.

http://pcpartpicker.com/user/jpcamden/saved/3GuR

I'm going to be relying on air flow so I'm not sure if I need the 650D which is apparently, from reading on random websites, more suited for watercooled builds.

Can you guys suggest any cases that are reliable, not SUPER loud, and keep my stuff cool? I keep reading the Corsair fans are kinda crappy and that you have to replace them, but what would I know?

750D , Define R4 , NZXT H440 , Bitfenix Ronin .

Interested in Business and Technology

R4. You are not gonna get a lot then the R4 from this forum. 

R4 Is not always the anwser , there are lots of awesome cases out there that are on par / even better than the R4 . The options i mentioned in my post are all different  Kind of cases but all of them are awesome and solid choices.

n600 from cooler master

Intel 3570k 3,4@4,5 1,12v Scythe Mugen 3 gigabyte 770     MSi z77a GD55    corsair vengeance 8 gb  corsair CX600M Bitfenix Outlaw 4 casefans

750D , Define R4 , NZXT H440 , Bitfenix Ronin .

I absolutely loved how the 750D looked but when I read a review they said it's better for watercooling.