Home Minecraft Server

Java620

Hi Guys! 

After watching Linus's video on his Minecraft server, I've been inspired to make my own! Sadly, I have no experience on how to build, then setup and run this server. I want to run a bunch of mods, and at most maybe 6 people on, but that's very rare. If you guys could give me some good parts, and also some videos or info on how to set it up then run it, that would be amazing. Thanks so Much!!!

I've set up a minecraft server a few times with like max 3 people on at once and with a few mods.

Do you have any specific budget?

Specs: CPU: AMD Ryzen R7 3700X @4.4Ghz, GPU: Gigabyte RX 5700 XT, RAM: 32 GB (2x 8GB Trident Z Royal + 2x 8GB TForce Vulkan Z) @3000Mhz, Motherboard: ASRock B550m Steel Legend, Storage: 1x WD Black 1Tb NVMe (boot) + 1x Samsung 860 QVO 1Tb SSD (storage), Case: Thermaltake Core V21, Cooler: Noctua NH-D15

Why can't you just use a computer you already have...

NEW PC build: Blank Heaven   minimalist white and black PC     Old S340 build log "White Heaven"        The "LIGHTCANON" flashlight build log        Project AntiRoll (prototype)        Custom speaker project

Spoiler

Ryzen 3950X | AMD Vega Frontier Edition | ASUS X570 Pro WS | Corsair Vengeance LPX 64GB | NZXT H500 | Seasonic Prime Fanless TX-700 | Custom loop | Coolermaster SK630 White | Logitech MX Master 2S | Samsung 980 Pro 1TB + 970 Pro 512GB | Samsung 58" 4k TV | Scarlett 2i4 | 2x AT2020

Id say under 300 for a budget. I plan on big mod packs, like RLcraft, or 1.7.10 pack, and I want them to run well.

2 minutes ago, Java620 said:

Id say under 300 for a budget. I plan on big mod packs, like RLcraft, or 1.7.10 pack, and I want them to run well.

Then you'll be better off spending that $300 to upgrade a current computer, because a $300 computer will not run any server well, even vanilla.

PS- use the quote button.