what Calculator should i get?

ChineseStig

Hi everyone I am new to the forums and this is my first post.

anyways I lost my TI-83 plus yesterday and need to buy a new calculator. i was looking into the Ti-Nspire or a Ti-89, I am leaning toward the Nspire but dont know if i should get the cas or non-cas. any suggestion?   I am a college student studying engineering. thank you !

There isn't an app for your phone?

-The Bellerophon- Obsidian 550D-i5-3570k@4.5Ghz -Asus Sabertooth Z77-16GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 1866Mhz-x2 EVGA GTX 760 Dual FTW 4GB-Creative Sound Blaster XF-i Titanium-OCZ Vertex Plus 120GB-Seagate Barracuda 2TB- https://linustechtips.com/main/topic/60154-the-not-really-a-build-log-build-log/ Twofold http://linustechtips.com/main/topic/121043-twofold-a-dual-itx-system/ How great is EVGA? http://linustechtips.com/main/topic/110662-evga-how-great-are-they/#entry1478299

There isn't an app for your phone?

can't use phone on exams....

i would stick with a TI-83, it's hard to relearn all the stuff on a different calculator if you used it often and in every possible way

....but now i want an TI-Nspire, if the battery life is any good :D

I use the calculator cyanogen mod off Google play. Has graphing, matrix, plus more

Hi everyone I am new to the forums and this is my first post.

anyways I lost my TI-83 plus yesterday and need to buy a new calculator. i was looking into the Ti-Nspire or a Ti-89, I am leaning toward the Nspire but dont know if i should get the cas or non-cas. any suggestion?   I am a college student studying engineering. thank you !

For advanced stuff the Napier is better but simple stuff go with the ti 84

My calc teacher has used both, she preferred the ti 89. But if you want the n spire go for the cas.