Educational Requests of Companies

Hello all!

I will preface this by saying that I did not find a category besides "General Discussion" to post this topic in. If I am mistaken and this belongs somewhere else, please let me know so I may correct the error.

So I am currently a student at ECSU (Eastern Connecticut State University), and I was googling around to see if there were any educational sponsorship tech companies like intel, AMD, Asus, Corsair, etc. did for tech-based clubs at Universities. I am a part of ECSU's Computer Science club, and since I am a computer-building enthusiast, I wanted to teach everyone about how to do it along with troubleshooting skills. I do not have a decent budget (University kinda sucks away my money :P ) and neither does the ECSU Computer Science club. We do have plans for fund-raisers, but I also wanted to see if there were any ways to contact the companies listed above to see if they wanted to donate certain components for educational purposes (like a very basic pentium intel processor or a single stick of RAM, etc.). I am not sure how to contact these companies about it, and I do not want to use their contact emails (mainly for customer service) only to have them say "this email / phone number is only for customer service," and then be stuck wondering what to do. 

Figured I'd ask around to see if anyone is knowledgeable on this before I go and attempt the jumping-through-hoops that is contacting companies about things other than customer support. Thanks for the read! Hope everyone's doing awesome!

Sincerely,

-Darkroe

Well you can probably email their PR team or something idk.

Quote me to see my reply!

SPECS: