Budget Laptops

Go to solution Solved by 5x5,

Look at a used or refurbished business laptop. Companies usually send very good premium machines for cheap when they upgrade their employees computers. Look at LENOVO ThinkPad, Dell Latitudes or HP EliteBooks. You should be able to find a decent ThinkPad T440s and still have enough left over for an SSD. 

So, I am a student about to enter my first year in computer science!

I'm kind of on a budget with my laptop choices, after putting upgrades into my PC.

Not at all experienced with laptops and the number of options in every price point, confuses the $H!T out of me.

I own a gaming PC, I just want something portable that I can take around with me and get my work done without problems.

$350-400 is where I'm at, Help me outtt please!

Thanks in advance!

Look at a used or refurbished business laptop. Companies usually send very good premium machines for cheap when they upgrade their employees computers. Look at LENOVO ThinkPad, Dell Latitudes or HP EliteBooks. You should be able to find a decent ThinkPad T440s and still have enough left over for an SSD. 

8 minutes ago, 5x5 said:

Should I really go used? I am quite reluctant. 

Is it okay to go that route with laptops, because I don't want to have to run around for repairs and fixes for OS issues and Drive or Display failure.

11 minutes ago, zak1016 said:

So, I am a student about to enter my first year in computer science!

I'm kind of on a budget with my laptop choices, after putting upgrades into my PC.

Not at all experienced with laptops and the number of options in every price point, confuses the $H!T out of me.

I own a gaming PC, I just want something portable that I can take around with me and get my work done without problems.

$350-400 is where I'm at, Help me outtt please!

Thanks in advance!