Any user expeirience with newer Asus RTX laptops? Opinions?

Hello all!

I am a desktop PC user/system builder. I run a small project studio where I handle a lot of video and audio recording/editing, and i do some gaming in my downtime. I have been in the market for a solid Laptop that is powerful enough to take my work mobile when needed. Mobile gaming would be a plus as well when hitting the hotels on trips. After having issues with the MSI GS65 STEALTH-006 laptop I purchased earlier this year, I have been in constant research on other models and brands to look into, and I have seen a lot of Asus user that seem happy with their laptops.

So, I am currently waiting for my Asus ROG Trix SCAR II model GL704GW-PS74 to arrive. Here is a link for it:

https://www.newegg.com/gunmetal-gray-asus-rog-strix-scar-ii-gl704gw-ps74-gaming-entertainment/p/N82E16834235174?Item=N82E16834235174

I am a fan of Asus motherboards and some of their other products I have had hands-on experience with during my system builds. Almost anything Asus branded I have used, I have had no troubles with. I know that laptops can be a totally different beast, however. So, has anyone had any hands-on experience with Asus laptops? Specifically these thinner RTX models? I know there is going to be some heat/throttling going on in any laptop at this size with higher end RTX cards in them, but I can't put in any stock in the online user reviews I have seen, as a lot of them are posted by people who do not very tech savvy (example: complaining about issues that are usually driver based) or they give it 5 stars and saying nothing more than 'Great laptop!"