Is this rig good for Litecoin/Dogecoin mining ?

Go to solution Solved by RankUpGamers,

your going to need more then a single core for mining 

Leave, or do some research, Most miners use the 415, because all it needs to do is send and receive work.

Run LTCRabbit from a small USB Flash Drive, and remotely connect. 

Overall looks good, but check in the manual for that motherboard that all PCIE slots can be populated, and it doesn't turn  some off!

And get the cheapest 4gb set of ram! at most with LTC rabbit, it will use 2.5 Gbbb. 

Happy mining

I'm a newb to mining but I have experience building gaming rigs. So I'm thinking about building a mining rig to earn money to cover its costs and the maybe earn some profit. In terms of electricity, I couldn't care less. Where I live, electricity is second-to-none. 

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/2GHrs

Specs

CPU: i5 4670k i won the silicon lottery Cooler: Corsair H100i w/ 2x Corsair SP120 quiet editions Mobo: ASUS Z97 SABERTOOTH MARK 1 Ram: Corsair Platnums 16gb (4x4gb) Storage: Samsun 840 evo 256gb and random hard drives GPU: EVGA acx 2.0 gtx 980 PSU: Corsair RM 850w Case: Fractal Arc Midi R2 windowed 

Leave, or do some research, Most miners use the 415, because all it needs to do is send and receive work.

Run LTCRabbit from a small USB Flash Drive, and remotely connect. 

Overall looks good, but check in the manual for that motherboard that all PCIE slots can be populated, and it doesn't turn  some off!

And get the cheapest 4gb set of ram! at most with LTC rabbit, it will use 2.5 Gbbb. 

Happy mining

Come fold while not gaming! http://linustechtips.com/main/forum/37-foldinghome-boinc-and-coin-mining/

Gaming Rig: i7-9700k 5GHz all core, GTX 1070, 16GB TridentZ, Buncha ssds...

Stream Machine: R7 1700, GTX 660 (lol), 16GB Corsair Somethingoranother, 120 GB SSD i've had since 2012. 

Mobile Workstation: MSI-ALPHA :R7 3750H, RX 5500M, 16GB of some ram, 500GB SSD.