Can't boot to windows after deleting EFI partition

GLITCH32

Hey guy I deleted linux partition so I got the grub error where I couldn't go to windows, then I deleted the EFI partition but now my PC forgot it has windows. Then I installed ubuntu in hopes to restore EFI which it did but still no windows
I don't wanna reinstall windows I have all my dependencies set up. I'm a noob

I unfortunately have to agree with NunoLava1998. When I was much less experienced with computers, I did the same thing. I spent probably like 4 hours trying to find a way to save the Windows install. I never found a way. The only solution was reinstalling windows. Its possible if you boot linux off a USB, you will still be able to access some saved files and copy them off to still save them. I've done this to get back some key files before wiping the drive and starting again when I've screw up my partitions (happened more than once to me lol)

Gaming - Ryzen 5800X3D | 64GB 3200mhz  MSI 6900 XT Mini-ITX SFF Build

Home Server (Unraid OS) - Ryzen 2700x | 48GB 3200mhz |  EVGA 1060 6GB | 6TB SSD Cache [3x2TB] 66TB HDD [11x6TB]

7 hours ago, suchamoneypit said:

I unfortunately have to agree with NunoLava1998. When I was much less experienced with computers, I did the same thing. I spent probably like 4 hours trying to find a way to save the Windows install. I never found a way. The only solution was reinstalling windows. Its possibly if you boot linux off a USB, you will still be able to access some saved files and copy them off to still save them. I've done this to get back some key files before wiping the drive and starting again when I've screw up my partitions (happened more than once to me lol)

I have developed for EFI for fun in the past and I do know what it is; it's where the bootloader is stored, and where details such as the BIOS time and other details are obtained, before they actually start launching up Windows.

7 hours ago, NunoLava1998 said: