I'm new to pc's

Hey guys,

So I'm new to PC's and just built my first one yesterday. I chose a Ryzen 2700x, Asus B450-F Gaming MB, 16GB Corsair Vengeance RGB ram, with a Asus RTX 2070 08G graphics card. My build is pretty cool I think I haven't done any overclocking to it at all as I'm not real comfortable yet. But downloaded some bench mark software and was wondering what average scores are. I know some of them you can compare online and stuff but I haven't gotten that far yet and was looking to get some real answer's from real people not just looking at a list and comparing. Thanks for the help if I receive any. 
Also looking for good headphone/mic set ups. Doesn't have to be a gaming headset in particular as I'm not afraid to use a separate usb mic if i have to. Thanks guys 

1 minute ago, czach75tac said:

looking to get some real answer's from real people not just looking at a list and comparing.

You understand that what we're gonna do is find a list and relay what the list says.

those lists are a VERY good thing as it's a massive sample size to pull from vs a handful of users here who might share one component that is similar to your build

So those lists do compare my build to someone who uses the exact same component's? Either way though. Some numbers on here with whatever your build is would be nice to see so I can look at see about where I stand to a community that actually knows what their doing

Just look at benchmarks of the same GPU and CPU.
A 2700X and RTX 2070 will perform fine though. Don't worry so much about benchmarks and how it compares. Just go play games (or whatever it is you're doing with the system) and just enjoy your brand new PC.