New Components on a old system (Please Help Urgent)

Dijon
Go to solution Solved by Crunchy Dragon,
3 minutes ago, Dijon said:

My question is, will my mob support my GPU.

Yes.

4 minutes ago, Dijon said:

What will happen when I install it (do I need to do anything on the BIOS) and will it fit on my case as the GT1030 does not support VGA but thats not relevant to my case sorry xD

If the GT 1030 doesn't fit in your case, then look for a low profile model of that card.

Adapters are pretty cheap, get a DVI or HDMI to VGA adapter. Done and dusted.

Hi there Im a student at highschool and this will be my first time changing the parts but I have done alot of research so hopefully I know what to do. My question is, shouldI buy a complete Motherboard bundle with the motherboard it self and also the CPU and RAM? Since I want to up grade my old PC which has never let me down, but is not the greatest for gaming (henceforth the upgrading), I would also need to replace graphics card and PSU as they are all old, but I have no clue if they will fit so what should I do, get new components or just get 8GB RAM, new used graphics card and a old used CPU for my upgrades instead which is cheaper. I was thinking of doing the 2nd option as its cheaper and is pretty simple to change only those items but if I change the old GPU then I would have to change the PSU as it requires more power. I've finally got my hands on some cash and this is my only chance, I play games such as Fortnite, GTA and Alien Isolation, for me Medium graphics settings is alright so I dont mind even low settings either (High settings requires more expensive GPU so medium or low is good for me) and Im looking for no lower than 30 FPS if thats possible, I would rather if it was not too much work as this is my first time :D. Current PC SPECS:

Medion MT7 490G

Intel Core 2 Duo E6750

Micro Star, MS-7358

4GB of DDR2 RAM 667MHZ, 2.75GB usable left, (Motherboard supports up to 8GB of DDR2)