Building My First PC

Hi, I am not sure if I post it in the right place or not (sorry if I do tho) 

So I'm building my first pc for my sister. A budget gaming pc but I hope to get a little bit better quality out of the budget one if you know what I mean. 

I am not experienced in building pc but I understand pc and specs, my sister quite blind about pc. 

So she posted to me her build:

- Nvidia GT1030 DDR5 2GB VRAM

Was checking on it and seems it's a pretty decent entry level budget graphic card so I'm okay with it since she said she will only playing mostly dota2 stuff and video editing. 

- Her RAM selection was Silicon Power 4GB DDR4 19200 AT 2400MHz. I told her that 4GB nowadays hardly cover stuff and if she want to upgrade it she will be limited to only 2x4GB so I suggest her to get Corsair Vengeance LPX 1x8GB 2400mhz 19200, that way it's easier for her to move up with another piece to make it 16 if she need. 

- Motherboard Gigabyte GA-H110M-DS2. Looking at the spec, it should match with the ram and i7 processor. But it mentioned windows only compatible with 32bit one? Is it ? I mean i hope that it can work with 64bit os. 

- case. I'm looking for a nice case, perhaps a compact size one, we don't need fancy rgb lighting stuff tho. 

The rest part I'm still browsing around 

Any kind of help appreciated 

This should be in New Builds and Planning but a mod will move it at some point I'm sure. As someone else already said you should be going for a 250 and you really do need 8GB of RAM. You're going to struggle to run much beyond windows and a web browser with only 4GB of RAM. The motherboard should defiantly be compatible with windows 64-bit. 32-bit died with windows 7

Welcome to the forum.

Are you building a PC or upgrading an existing one? If you're building from scratch, you're missing quite a few parts. If you're upgrading an existing one, we need to know as much info as you can tell us about the current specs of the computer.