Help in choosing what thermal paste and what can I use for cleaning old TIM

Yassassin

Hello LTTians,

I need help with choosing new thermal paste and the which way to apply it?

Let's get to first question, I need to clean my old TIM off my GTX 760, I'm in a dilemma between Arctic MX-4 Thermal Compound and Noctua NT-H1 Thermal Compound.

This is my first time replacing TIM, so even though if I did a sloppy work, I don't wanna fry my GPU, so going for non conductive paste.

Question 2: As I'm a newbie in about these things, what should I use to clean TIM off the card in conjunction with Arctic Cleaning kit, I saw this one Kimtech Delicate Equipment Wiping Paper, Lint Free and Anti Static, White Color and SOBBY Microfibre Cleaning Cloth - 40 cm x 40 cm - 340 gsm

Please let me know what will be more ideal to get this job done between the above mentioned products.

Question 3: What method should I go while applying thermal paste good old rice gram (little pea) or straight line method, please lemme know what'll be more ideal in my case. If any thread regarding the thermal paste applying tutorial/how to in LTT, please post as a comment below.

P.S. Coffee filter papers aren't available in india for cheap, please kindly go to the above mentioned links and pick a suitable thing for me and staff(s) please move this thread to the appropriate forum sorry for the slack, thanks in advance.  

Arsenal of Hardware: Intel i7 6700k Processor | Asus Z170 Pro Gaming MB | Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 16 GB 2400 MHz RAM | nVidia ZOTAC GeFore GTX 750 Ti 2GB (IK, I need to really upgrade this xD) | Phanteks P400S | 1*7500 RPM 2TB HDD WD Black (Have to really add an SSD for boot drive) | Seasonic M12II-850 Watt Bronze PSU | CoolerMaster Hyper 212x CPU Cooler | 24" 1080p BenQ GL2460 Monitor | Circle Gaming Keyboard Adroit X 7CLogitech G402 Gaming Mouse | HyperX Cloud II Gaming Headset | Redgear Wireless Gamepad