First PC build

Hi,

I'm new to pc building and pc gaming. I am really excited to build a pc, but I don't know much. I would like to build a mid-range gaming pc that could support Triple-A titles and good indie games on high or ultra setting at 60 fps for around the $700-$800 range. I don't plan on overclocking my CPU, but I might oc my GPU. Below I have listed what I have found,

Case: Corsair Carbide Series SPEC-02

CPU: Intel Boxed core i5-6500 FC-LGA14C 3.20 Ghz 6M porcessor cache 4 LGA 1151

Mobo: MSI H170 Gaming M3

GPU: MSi GAMING GTX 960 2Gb OC Twin Frozr-v HDCP SLI support

RAM: Kingston HyperX FURY 8GB kit (2x4gb)

Storage: WD Blue 1TB SATA 6 Gb/s 7200 RPM 64MB Cache 3.5 inch desktop Hard drive

CPU Cooling: Stock Fan included with cpu

Fan(s): Cooler Master Sickleflow 120

PSU: Corsair CXM series CX450M

Monitor: Asus VE228H 21.5 in LCD monitor

Should I go ssd instead of hhd? I do have a 1tb external hard drive.

What could I cut back on to bring the price down a little bit so it could be affordable. I would like to keep with any intel processor and a nvidia gpu. I don't want to sacrifice too much performance, but still want to drop the cost a little.

Thanks for the help!

2 minutes ago, Andrewfiss said:

Hi,

I'm new to pc building and pc gaming. I am really excited to build a pc, but I don't know much. I would like to build a mid-range gaming pc that could support Triple-A titles and good indie games on high or ultra setting at 60 fps for around the $700-$800 range. I don't plan on overclocking my CPU, but I might oc my GPU. Below I have listed what I have found,

Storage: WD Blue 1TB SATA 6 Gb/s 7200 RPM 64MB Cache 3.5 inch desktop Hard drive

What could I cut back on to bring the price down a little bit so it could be affordable. I would like to keep with any intel processor and a nvidia gpu. I don't want to sacrifice too much performance, but still want to drop the cost a little.

Thanks for the help!

Next time use pcpartpicker.com