[Idea] Alcantara and leather mod on case! (Ferrari inspired)

revoconner

Hey everyone! 

So I've been thinking for a while that whether I should make a case mod with alcantara and leather accents with contrast thick strings as stitching on borders. I was inspired by how awesome the ferrari seat looks. But then again alcantara and italian leather is expensive and I have no experience with stitching whatsoever (i once stitched the a tiny hole in the hem of my pyjama). Should I try it? Yay or nay? 

Just hoping for friendly suggestions, and maybe some color combinations if you think it should be tried. 

images (2).jpg

3 minutes ago, revoconner said:

Hey everyone! 

So I've been thinking for a while that whether I should make a case mod with alcantara and leather accents with contrast thick strings as stitching on borders. I was inspired by how awesome the ferrari seat looks. But then again alcantara and italian leather is expensive and I have no experience with stitching whatsoever (i once stitched the a tiny hole in the hem of my pyjama). Should I try it? Yay or nay? 

Just hoping for friendly suggestions, and maybe some color combinations if you think it should be tried. 

-snip-

You might run into major heat problems if you do this...leather traps heat.

If you've previously won the build off please pm me so we can get something worked out.

22 minutes ago, revoconner said:

Hey everyone! 

-PIC-

You may want to practice on some thick scraps of cloth and a sewing machine, but as long as they are say accents on a side panels or front of the cases I don't see it being too big of a problem unless you planning on doing very large portions or block off vents.

-Moved to Modding Section- 

8 hours ago, W-L said: