Monitor help. (Choosing new for the new build)

sze_nian

Hello guys!

I'm on the way of building a new pc for myself, running a i7-3930K and also an asus GTX680 DCII OC. I would like to find a nice looking monitor and then cost is within 1000~700MYR (300~250USD), 23 inch or 24 inch should be enough for me. since seldom monitor have a higher resolution at 27inch. And also IPS Panel too :)

My first choice is Asus MX239H or MX279H(This will depend one the price that i would able to get. MX239 at here cost 970MYR, while MX279 cost 1300MYR)

The MX279, a 27inch monitor and using a resolution of 1920 x 1080, does it worth the money? How about the 23inch ver?

Does gaming on a MX279 have difference with the MX239? Like seeing extra bigger pixel block n etc

PS : I'm still a student, the budget is kinda limited. ;)

My 2013 First Build
Processor : Intel i7 3930K | Motherboard : Asus Rampage IV GENE | RAM : 2x Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz 2x4GB Kit (Mix color black and red) | Graphics : Asus GTX 680 Direct CU II OC | SSD : Intel 520 Series 120GB | Cooler : Corsair H100i | PSU : Corsair AX760 | Chassis : Corsair Obsidian 650D | Mouse : Razer Mamba 4G Edition | Keyboard : Razer BlackWidow Ultimate 2013

Take 2 of these for 300$. IMO is the best IPS bugdet monitor with premium quality. Unless you utterly hate the glass panel they have. I think the glass panel makes the colors more vibrant(maybe i am wrong).

http://www.amazon.com/Acer-H236HL-bid-23-Inch-Widescreen/dp/B00AZMLIDQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1368016748&sr=8-1&keywords=acer+h6

If you want matte panel then the ASUS one you chose, is pretty good.