Algo vpn setup

coolxm

Hi,
I want to set up an Algo vpn (im a beginner at pretty much everything) but i dont want to pay for a server yet. i can put the server directly on my modem so it bypasses any firewall etc and i have two free pc's

can anybody find me a video, tutorial or walk me trough it please i havent found anything that helped me up to this moment.

thx,
Coolxm

Two things:

1) a free VPN is not something I would trust, but your mileage may vary.

2) Setting up a whole home VPN is not a menial task and is more than a little complicated.

6 minutes ago, lieder1987 said:

Two things:

2) Setting up a whole home VPN is not a menial task and is more than a little complicated.

oh

but your telling me there's a chance? I am willing to try it. is there any tutorial i can follow? or if you have any a good like cheap server cause i dont have a credit card but im planning to buy some paypal credit this we

the problem is also that i am not sre if this will work for my usecase so maybe it wont work at all

(ps. I have acces to windows server edition nrmly)

2 hours ago, lieder1987 said:

Two things:

2 hours ago, coolxm said:

oh

but your telling me there's a chance? I am willing to try it. is there any tutorial i can follow? or if you have any a good like cheap server cause i dont have a credit card but im planning to buy some paypal credit this we

the problem is also that i am not sre if this will work for my usecase so maybe it wont work at all

(ps. I have acces to windows server edition nrmly)

is there any tutorial? i know you said that it may be difficult but i want to try

In order to google for you, we would need to know the make / model of your router to see if it is even possible. Also that brand of VPN isnt mainstream (at least that I know of) so detailed step by step instructions will be difficult.

I would just use google and search for "XXX router Algo VPN setup"

3 minutes ago, lieder1987 said: