Advice on a gaming/editing Laptop

Hello guys and girls!

I am planning to buy a laptop and i think i have found a great laptop. But since i have little to no knowledge off laptops i will ask you guys here.

The laptop will be used mainly for work in school and video editing. And it must be capable to game a bit on a decent quality.

I also would like an aluminium laptop so it will be stronger.

This is the laptop i have found:

MEDION ERAZER X7611 SLIM GAMING LAPTOP

Specs:

·         Processor: Intel® Core™ i7-4700HQ Processor

·         (OEM versie):

Windows 8.1

·         Kloksnelheid: 2,4GHz

·         Geheugen: 16GB

·         Geheugentype: DDR3 1600 MHz

·         Aantal geheugenbanken: 2

·         Gebruikte geheugenbanken: 2

·         HDD: 1.000GB

·         SSD capaciteit: 128GB

·         Screen : 43,9 cm (17,3")

·         Resolutie: 1920x1080 pixels

Screen Type: non-glare display

·         LED backlight: yes

·         GPU:

NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX765M met 2 GB GDDR5 videogeheugen

·         Optical discs drive:

Dual Layer CD / DVD-ReWriter (USB 2.0 extern)

·         Overige:

Mobile Intel® HM87 Express Chipset
4 * USB 3.0

·         Battery cells: 6

·         Accu capaciteit:

5400 mAh

·         Bluetooth:

Geïntegreerde Bluetooth 4.0 module

·         Connections:

Algemeen
4x USB 3.0
1x LAN (RJ45), 1x Kensington lock
Multikaartlezer

Audio*
1x Microfoon
1x Line in,

1x Side out,
1x Line out incl. SPDiF,

Video
1x HDMI out
2x mini DisplayPort

·         Included in the box:

Medion ERAZER Game Notebook MD 98543 (AZERTY)
Accu
Adapter (120 WATT)
power cable
Windows 8.1 DVD (64 bit)
Medion USB 2.0 DVD burner
Tools, Drivers en Recovery DVD
Owners manual

·         Dimentions : 418 x 288 x 23 mm (B x D x H)

·         weight: 2,68 kg

·         Garantie: 24 month waranty

€1.500 incl delivery

http://www.medion.com/be/shop/gaming-laptop-medion-erazer-x7611-slim-gaming-laptop-30016702a1.html