Need Help with PC Audio Setup

I am new to the recording scene and am trying to upgrade my audio setup for a new youtube channel (please don't judge).

We've been using a video camera with boom mic (I know, but it's what we had) to record the audio of 4 individuals having conversations while sitting on a couch.

I had purchased a Blue Snowball iCE to play with and am happy with the quality, but the one microphone needs to be rather close to the person speaking (within a few inches) and if placed on a coffee table in front of the couch, hardly catches any voices at all.

Now I am faced with the prospect of either buying three more Snowballs and switching to a table format or finding another alternative to get good quality (comparable to the Snowball) audio of all four speakers.

As such I have three scenarios to present but am uncertain of the proper equipment I would need for either.

Scenario 1: Table format with four Snowballs.
Given that the Snowball microphone is plugged into the PC by USB, it is my understanding that I would not be able to record from four of them at the same time. I assume I would need a mixer for this but can't seem to find one that would take four (let alone one) USB input. Are there any out there? Now, the mixer option would mix them down to one input for my PC meaning all voices would be on one track. Not ideal, but this seems the cheapest route to go.

Scenario 2: Table format with alt. microphones.
To record each speaker onto separate tracks I assume I would need a soundcard with multiple inputs. Mixing could then be done on the PC, correct?. What would be a good soundcard for this purpose and what microphones would you recommend that are comparable in price to the Snowball iCE (50$)?

Scenario 3: Couch format