Part Picking Advice

TraskJ

I have some parts that I used in a previous build, which I'd like to turn into another functioning computer. Here are my already-owned parts: https://pcpartpicker.com/list/M4HCbX 

Ryzen 5 1600, MSI B350M Mortar, 1x8 Corsair Vengeance DDR4 2666, various hard drives and SSDs. At this point, I'm assuming I'll have around $500 to upgrade with. This rig will be used primarily for school work (I'm in cybersecurity, so lots of programming and probably some VMs.) with some esports and light gaming on the side. I also edit video on occasion, and would like to be able to record and/or stream at decent framerates. Essentially, it'll be a workstation that's capable of gaming. I realize I'll need to make some tradeoffs at this price point, but I am a poor college student. Now here's the really difficult part: I need all of the parts, plus a monitor and a keyboard-I already have a serviceable mouse. So, here's my current parts list+budget.  

GTX 1050: $150

Corsair CX 550M: $60

1x8 same RAM I already have: $100

HP 23" VH240a: $130

Redragon K551: $39

Coolermaster MCW-L3B3-KANN-01: $35

In total, all of this comes to just over $500. 

Everything I know I learned from the internet. Also school. 

Current Desktop:

CPU: Ryzen 5 1600 @3.65 ghz, Cryorig H7

MoBo: Asus Prime X470-Pro

GPU: Gigabyte RTX 2060 Super OC

RAM: 2x8 gb Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 @2666mhz

PSU: 650W EVGA SuperNova

Storage: 120gb SK Hynix SSD, 240gb SanDisk SSD Plus, 1 TB 2015 WD Blue

Case: Corsair Carbide 100R

Peripherals: Logitech G Pro keyboard, Razer DeathAdder Elite, Logitech G305, Logitech G600, 24" AOC FreeSync 1080p monitor x2

New Ryzen CPU's launch 19th of April, if you can wait until then, wait.

If you want my attention, quote meh! D: or just stick an @samcool55 in your post :3

Spying on everyone to fight against terrorism is like shooting a mosquito with a cannon

1 minute ago, samcool55 said: