Which HardDrive should i Use in in HP Workstation z800.

Go to solution Solved by Oshino Shinobu,

RAID/NAS drives are designed for just that, so if it's going in a workstation, there's no much point. Enterprise grade drives are typically designed for datacentre operation, so again, not much point. 

A WD Black would be my recommendation, mainly for the 5 year warranty. 

If you don't want to spend that much, a normal desktop drive will still do well. WD Blue, Seagate Barracuda and Toshiba P300 are all good, so maybe go for the cheapest and best available one of those. 

Guys i have a HP Z800 Workstation. 

I'm a VFX artist i work in hollywood Movies as a freelancer. I'm thinking to buy 2TB Hard Drive but which Drive should i buy for my workstation. I use Nuke X and do alot of Heavy VFX editing work and all. 

I'm confused which HD should i buy Raid , Enterprises hard drive or some normal one?. 

Please help its urgent,

Thanks 

RAID/NAS drives are designed for just that, so if it's going in a workstation, there's no much point. Enterprise grade drives are typically designed for datacentre operation, so again, not much point. 

If you don't want to spend that much, a normal desktop drive will still do well. WD Blue, Seagate Barracuda and Toshiba P300 are all good, so maybe go for the cheapest and best available one of those. 

5 minutes ago, Oshino Shinobu said:

Are you talking about this WD Black?. just want to cross check before buy anything. 

s-l1600.jpg

Yup. That's the one. 

PC Specs - AMD Ryzen 7 5800X3D MSI B550M Mortar - 32GB Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4-3600 @ CL16 - ASRock RX7800XT 660p 1TBGB & Crucial P5 1TB Fractal Define Mini C CM V750v2 - Windows 11 Pro

10 minutes ago, AJN Effects said:

Are you talking about this WD Black?. just want to cross check before buy anything. 

Yes. 

25 minutes ago, Oshino Shinobu said: