Specialized Laptop

Im a music producer looking for a laptop with a very strong processor and a weaker graphics card. It seems that top of the line (consumer) processors always get paired with a graphics card way more powerful/expensive than I need. Anyone know of a laptop that fits this criteria?

...also anyone know when the ryzen laptops come out? Lol

There are a few laptops with 7820HK's paired with 950MX so they exist but they cost more than an aorus beast with better specs and cooling so its not worth it

Want to custom loop?  Ask me more if you are curious

For the price you would be paying for a laptop with what you want, you could get a laptop with a great processor and a great graphics card.

Just now, Synawke said:

For the price you would be paying for a laptop with what you want, you could get a laptop with a great processor and a great graphics card.

This is what i was going to say, I don't know of many laptops with jsut a good processor, and if i do come across one with a weaker gpu then the cpu will mostly just be average and nothing special. I think you'd be better off just getting a gaming pc because even though it is meant for gaming it's got the specs for video editing among other things. That's what i suggest but what is your price range? 

And, I hate to say it but... a macbook?

Change to US pricing (currently Canadian)  An Aorus/alienware laptop has a better CPU, better GPU and better cooling and costs less

http://www.dell.com/en-ca/work/shop/cty/pdp/spd/precision-17-7720-laptop/xctop772017ca

http://www.dell.com/en-ca/work/shop/cty/pdp/spd/precision-m7710-workstation/xctomp771017usca

Want to custom loop?  Ask me more if you are curious

21 minutes ago, ErykYT3 said: