Loop Pressure / Temperature

hey guys,

so im planning this build and since this is my first time going full custom watercooling i got a couple of topics im not sure about and i thought maybe you could help clarify.

first off i found it weird that PETG tubing (or any tubing actually) seems to be rated only up to 60°C. i have never messured the coolant before but since i know the hardware cn get hotter than that easily i would assume so whould the coolant but since everyones build seems to be fine i guess it doesnt matter. just found it weird.

secondly and more importantly pressure: since the coolant gets hotter and colder the coolant and air will compress and expand raising and decreasing the pressure inside the loop. alphacool for this purpose sell a membran that allow the pressure between the loop and the environment to equalize without letting out water itself. this all makes sense to me but then again closed loop units dont have that so do i need it?

lookinng forward to reading your opinions on this 

"You know it'll clock down as soon as it hits 40°C, right?" - "Yeah ... but it doesnt hit 40°C ... ever  😄"

GPU: MSI GTX1080 Ti Aero @ 2 GHz (watercooled) CPU: Ryzen 5600X (watercooled) RAM: 32GB 3600Mhz Corsair LPX MB: Gigabyte B550i PSU: Corsair SF750 Case: Hyte Revolt 3

1. The fluid in the loop normally doesn't get too hot. Your components would overheat and shut the system down before your fluid got hot enough to reach the tubing's limits. 

2. Don't need it. AIOs and custom loops have been running fine for years without that. 

15 minutes ago, cluelessgenius said:

secondly

Because the coolant's change in temperature (delta T) will not change that drastically over short periods of time, you will not see significant changes in pressure that will affect cooling performance or loop longevity. At least that is my understanding of the physics of watercooling.  

38 minutes ago, Oshino Shinobu said: