Just Another ROTM Gaming PC

-ism

Sold my old 3570k rig about a year ago and decided to stop gaming to "pursue life" & other hippie crap, and while pursuing life I got a new job where I coincidentally found myself working besides a bunch of gamers. I'm sick and tired of playing games on a GTX 960m craptop that can barely run PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds on low at 720p, so I decided it's time to build myself a new rig. This PC will eventually evolve into something great, but for now it's just your generic run-of-the-mill gaming box. I'm a poor-ish college student with a limited budget so I tried to source as much as I could from Craigslist. Anyways, here are the specs. 

Case: Fractal Design Define R5

I wanted a case with good cable management and sound deadening material, so I went with the R5. Purchased off of Newegg, which I instantly regretted because I found an NZXT H440 on craigslist for only $70, which imo is uglier on the outside but way prettier on the inside with it's split power supply drawer. But alas. Price: $140 on Newegg

Motherboard: ASUS Z270 Tuf Mark 2

I was going to buy the ASUS z270 Prime-A but then I found this board on craigslist for $120. Offered the guy $100 but he was firm, and that was a fair price, especially considering the fact that I don't have to pay tax or shipping. New in box, guy purchased it then tried to return it to get an AMD board but Amazon messed up and refunded him and he got to keep it. I think the yellow accents completely ruin the board so I may plastidip portions of it soon if I don't end up upgrading to Coffee Lake. 

PSU: EVGA G3 650watt

Another great craigslist find, $80 new in box. I think it's hideously ugly but it will do for the time being. No need to upgrade, might paint the part visible from the case if I can.

CPU: Intel i5-7600k