iBUYPOWER Valkyrie CZ-28 (laptop) review

theroflcopta

Alright so I'm deciding to do a review of my laptop. Few things number one there isn't a unboxing since I've had this for about 2 months now, and it might be a bit scuffed some places but yeah i've been using it a lot for 2 months so that's to be expected. Also it's my first like lengthy review and it's about 4 in the morning so it'll be bad xD

B7uxg1C.jpg

The Valkyrie CZ-28 is a 17" laptop and I went with the all Radeon variant

Quick spec list

CPU:A10-5870m processor clocked at 2.5ghz 

GPU: 8970m 2gb vRAM 

Memory: 16gbs DDR3 

HDD: 750GB 

I purchased this laptop for 1200usd on sale. On newegg it hovers around 1400usd but goes on sale often. I bought it for school aswell as crashing at my friends since I was sick of lugging my rig everywhere. Although it doesn't have an SSD it is still pretty quick from sleep and never feels sluggish though this may change as I load up the HDD over time. It is fairly quiet all the time even in gaming situations. Although the fans ramp up A LOT when you turn it on or wake it from sleep than slowly goes back to normal after a good 6 seconds, which gets annoying. It also weighs around 4-8 pounds I don't have a scale to check right now but it has a bit of heft to it. 

The physical shell is an all plastic construction while it isn't the most durable it still feels solid and has had some big bumps and falls and nothing to show for it which is nice. But I'd still be careful with it. The top cover has a nice brushed aluminum look to it that looks pretty nice combined with the LED decals on the back. 

rsDTX1F.jpg