4K Editing Build with Ryzen

Hello all,

I'm new to the LTT forums but have been watching the channel for a few months. I'm a filmmaker and looking to build a new editing PC to handle 4K video as more and more clients are looking for this.

Budget: Under £2000

Aim: 4K video editing and some motion graphics work with Premiere Pro CC

Monitors: Currently one but up to three in the future

Peripherals: Not needed. Will be running Windows 10.

Why am I upgrading?: Current PC is struggling to edit 1080p video and in desperate need of an update

I'm looking at getting the following:

• Processor: AMD Ryzen 7 1800X
  • Motherboard: Asus Prime B350-Plus
  • RAM: 16GB HyperX Savage DDR4 2666MHz (2x8GB)
  • Graphics Card: 8GB Nvidia Geforce GTX 1080
  • Hard Drive 1: 250GB Samsung SSD
  • Hard Drive 2: 4TB WD Black

And of course some RGB lighting.

Any input or advice would be greatly appreciated!

Paul

4 minutes ago, MrPaulDavidson said:

Hello all,

I'm new to the LTT forums but have been watching the channel for a few months. I'm a filmmaker and looking to build a new editing PC to handle 4K video as more and more clients are looking for this.

Budget: Under £2000

Aim: 4K video editing and some motion graphics work

Monitors: Currently one but up to three in the future

Peripherals: Not needed. Will be running Windows 10.

Why am I upgrading?: Current PC is struggling to edit 1080p video and in desperate need of an update

I'm looking at getting the following:

• RAM: 16GB HyperX Savage DDR4 2666MHz (2x8GB)
  • Graphics Card: 8GB Nvidia Geforce GTX 1080
  • Hard Drive 1: 250GB Samsung SSD
  • Hard Drive 2: 4TB WD Black

And of course some RGB lighting.

Any input or advice would be greatly appreciated!

Paul

1080ti would be my only addition, will be a bit more than a current 1080

Ryzen Ram Guide

My Project Logs   Iced Blood    Temporal Snow    Temporal Snow Ryzen Refresh