BF4 weapon zoom on the side?

Christian
Go to solution Solved by AndyCapets,

Hmm. No comment. As long as i know it's not supposed to be doing that, that's fine. Try before you buy right?

"Try before you buy" isn't always acceptable for some game... Don't know if you know what EA did with illegal copies of Crysis 3, you just can't continue up to the second level, there something keeping you from being able to go through the level.

This isn't probably a thing of this sort, but if you got 1.0 version of the game and can't update it, this might be a problem like this, there has been a major update (700 megs) on the 31st when the game lauched globally, this might have fixed bugs like this, try finding the update since I assume you "bought" the game, if you know what I'm saying :|

Yes, I'm a Battlefield noob. Only played BF3 for a few hours. Anyway, with BF4, why do the weapons aim down the sights on the side of the gun? So i am unable to actually look down the sights which makes aiming incredibly difficult. Is this normal? Makes the game very annoying and I want to go play GTA

V because of it

Screenshot_33.png    Screenshot_34.png

Those screenshots show me looking down the sights with a couple of different weapons.

Cheers

It isn't supposed to be doing that. Try re starting the game.

| 5820k+EK supremacy nickel+acetal white 4.5Ghz | X99 Deluxe | Enthoo Luxe | 2x gtx780+komod NV full cover block | Corsair AX1200i | WD blue 500gb |

Kingston V300 120gb | Samsung 840 Evo 500gb| Bitspower D5 vario+Res combo | primochill advanced LRT tubing (Solid White) |

| Alphacool Nexxos MONSTA dual 120mm Black Ice nemesis GTX360 triple 120mm | Noctua NF-F12 X4 | Bitspower true silver 1/2ID 3/4 OD compressions (various angles) |

are you using lean in the game?

lean aims down the sights normally.

| 5820k+EK supremacy nickel+acetal white 4.5Ghz | X99 Deluxe | Enthoo Luxe | 2x gtx780+komod NV full cover block | Corsair AX1200i | WD blue 500gb |