Liquid Cooling or Air Cooling

steve-kon

This is my build

MSI Z170 M5 MOBO

I5 6600K CPU

Cooler Master MasterCase 5 Windowed Mid Tower Case

And the rest of the normal stuff, I'm stuck at what cooling method to choose. I'm not gonna go Overclocking right out of the box, so what should I choose?

Note: This is my first build, and my first time doing anything remotely related to PC build. So, a non technical answer is appreciated.

CPU: Intel Core i5-6600K, Motherboard: MSI Z170A GAMING M5, RAM: G.Skill DDR4 2 x 8GB GPU: MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X, Case: Cooler Master MasterCase 5

Storage: WD Blue 1TB, Samsund 850 EVO 250 GB, PSU: Corsair RM 750X, Display(s): BenQ BL2710PT: Cooling: Thermalright True Spirit 140 Power

Mouse: Gamdias DEMETER II- 3200DPI Gaming Mouse, Operating System: Windows 8.1

if your not going to overclock it i wouldn't bother with a water cooler if you are planning to do so in the future than think about it otherwise its not really worth it.

Edited by Kantor
unnesisary space in the word cooler

build: Frankenstein http://au.pcpartpicker.com/list/QLBRVY

i know it's nuts but the drives i bought over time as i need more storage.

6 minutes ago, steve-kon said:

This is my build

MSI Z170 M5 MOBO

I5 6600K CPU

Cooler Master MasterCase 5 Windowed Mid Tower Case

And the rest of the normal stuff, I'm stuck at what cooling method to choose. I'm not gonna go Overclocking right out of the box, so what should I choose?

Note: This is my first build, and my first time doing anything remotely related to PC build. So, a non technical answer is appreciated.

Water cooling is more expensive, but cools more than air cooling. Not really needed when not overclocking, but good when you plan on overclocking.